This Linn Log Hauler was built in Morris, New York 1927 and was bought new by Calvin John of Gillett, Wisconsin. He used it for logging and for pulling several sleighs of logs, and also for moving buildings. It was used in Iron, Forest, and Florence counties and was last used in 1942 near Mercer, Wisconsin. It weighs 14,000 lbs., has a six cylinder Waukesha engine, and a top speed of about six miles per hour. It replaced the steam-powered Lombard and Phoenix log haulers and was used for the same kind of work, retrieving saw logs from rough, nearly inaccessible places. This fine machine is owned and was restored by Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Kuester of Clintonville, Wisconsin, and was exhibited by them at the National Logging Congress Show at Green Bay, Wisconsin, last September. The Kuesters are to be congratulated on the fine job of restoration that they have done, and for their efforts in preserving this unique example of early logging machinery. Submitted by Edward A. Westen, Route 2, Box 127, Kewaunee, WI 54216.