| July/August 1959

Pioneer Engineers Club of Indiana, Inc., 11th annual Reunion will be held August 7, 8, 9, 1959, at the Rush County Conservation Club Grounds, located 1 mile east of Rushville, Indiana on state road No. 44. A good showing of the old Steam Engines will be doing their stuff as well as other old machinery of yesteryear. More information at a later date. Make a date to be there. You will enjoy yourself. For more information write to the Secretary.

April 4, 1959, election of officers and directors for 1959 was the principle business of the evening. The voting was done by secret ballot and the following officers and directors were elected:

President, Ray Jones, Sunman, Ind., R. R. 2; Vice President, Lawrence Porter, Rushville, Indiana R. R. 6; Treasurer, Anthony Moorman, Greens-burg, Indiana R. R. 6; Secretary, John J. Menchhofer, 3520 W. 12th St., Indianapolis 22, Indiana. Directors for three years: Verl (Jack) Maple, Rushville Indiana, R. R. 1; Ralph Shell-burne, 980 W. Pine St., Zionsville, Indiana; Paul Alyea, Greenfield, Indiana R. R. 1. Directors for 2 years: Nelson Howard, New Castle, Indiana R. R. 3; Paul Cole, Morristown, Indiana R. R. 1; Eldon Myers, R. R. 17, Box 378, Indianapolis, Indiana. Directors for one year: George Meister, 3545 Larkspur Ave., Cincinnati, Ohio; C. E. Ziegler, Greensburg, Indiana R. R. 1; Anthony Hood, Rushville, Indiana R. R. 7.

Sandwiches, pie, coffee and soft drinks were served by the New Salem High School to which all did ample justice. Attendance was very good and all enjoyed the evening very much.