| July/August 1966

  • President Evelyn Crow
    Courtesy of Tri-State Historical Steam Engine Association, Inc. R. D. 1, Box 470, Charleroi, Pennsylvania 15022
    Tri-State Historical Steam Engine Association

  • President Evelyn Crow

These are the newly-elected officers for the new year. Three of the directors were absent when the picture was taken. Front row Lester Lee, President; Evelyn Crow, Treasurer; Dean Fullerton, Director. Back row Glenn Fullerton, Director; Frank Gormley, Director; Paul Crow, Secretary; Earl Hamilton, Vice-President ; V. M. Paul and M. W. Kaste, Directors. Absent when picture was taken were David McDonald, N. W. Zellars and John Sell.

The annual business meeting of the Tri-State Historical Steam Engine Association, Inc. was held at Frankfort Springs, Pennsylvania, on April 9, 1966. Details for the various activities of the coming season were planned and the following officers were selected for the year: Lester Lee, President; Earl Hamilton, Vice-President; Paul F. Crow, Secretary; Evelyn M. Crow, Treasurer. Board of Directors: M. W. Kaste, John Sell, Frank Gormley, David McDonald, Glenn Fullerton, N. W. Zellars, Dean Fullerton, V. M. Paul.

Courtesy of  John J. Menchhofer, 3520 West 12th Street Indianapolis, Ind. 46222

The Pioneer Engineers Club of Indiana Inc. held their annual meeting for election of officers for the year on April 2, 1966.

When this club was organized 18 years ago, the election of officers was held the first part of the year. This was carried on until this year. When the by-laws were made, the election date was changed to 30 days after the 3-day show. This never has been carried out until this year when the President decided to change it, to conform with the by-laws. I agree with this to the fullest extent. This gives the new officers more time to get lined up on their work.

The old officers hold over until October 1966, with the exception of the Secretary who resigned because of other work. The new Secretary is Eldon Myers.